Skip to content


Eveanna Ryan, Group Sales and Marketing Manager with Connacht Hospitality Group has been elected the new Deputy President of Galway Chamber.
As well as managing the sales and marketing for ten of the Connacht Hospitality Group’s brands, Eveanna also sits on the board of the Galway Convention Bureau and was recently awarded “Sales and Marketing Manager of the Year” by the Irish Hospitality Institute. A Galway native, Eveanna has been a member of Galway Chamber since relocating back to Galway from Dublin in 2014.
Speaking following her election, she said, “I’m deeply honoured to have been elected to this prestigious role. I’ve always been passionate about promoting Galway as a region to both domestic and international tourists and I hope that in this role I will now be in a position to also champion the amazing businesses throughout Galway. In recent years Galway Chamber has grown to become such an important agent of progress in Galway and has really proven itself as the corporate voice of Galway. I will do everything I can to help further that progress and to see the needs of our members voiced both locally and nationally,” she said.
Eveanna’s appointment was also warmly welcomed by Galway Chamber CEO, Kenny Deery. “We are thrilled to have Eveanna on board as our new Deputy President. Eveanna brings a wealth of experience in promoting Galway as a destination. She knows how to showcase the best of Galway and to highlight the many different aspects of our appeal to both domestic and international audiences. This will be invaluable to the work of the Chamber as we seek to make further progress on a wide range of different projects and issues. We have no doubt that she, Dermot and the rest of the Council will make a major contribution to the work of the Chamber over the coming year,” Mr. Deery concluded.
Eveanna’s election was ratified at the first meeting of the new Galway Chamber Council for 2022/ 2023. The full membership of the new Council is as follows:
Dermot Nolan – President
Eveanna Ryan – Deputy President
Other Council Members:
Aengus Burns, Gemma Costello, Gerry Dillon, Paul Dodd, Johnny Duggan, Shane Garvey, Marilyn Gaughan Reddan, Seamus Hayes, Emer Joyce, Shane MacSweeney, David McCarroll, Enda McGuane, Michael Moloney, Sinéad Ní Fhártharta, Cait Noone, Philip Patterson, Patricia Philbin, Pat Piggott, Mary Quinn, John Ryan, Avril Smith and Rachael Stewart.