Skip to content

NUI Galway


Education/ Training/ Languages

Rep/Contact Info

Tom Acton
Head of School of Business
Alan Ahearne
School of Business
Sharon Bailey
(N) Bursar
John Breslin
Senior Lecturer
Donal Cahalane
Director, Admin & Finance
Michael Campion
School of Business & Economics
Vincent Carragher
School of Engineering
Pat Collins
School of Geography & Archaeology
John Cox
Pauline Cronin
Internal Auditor
James Cunningham
Department of Management
Patrick Dempsey
Pamela Devins
ENIGHT Project Manager
Dr. Paul Dodd
Vice President - Engagement
Mary Dooley
Former Bursar
Ann Duggan
Conference Office
Mairead Faherty
Centre for Adult Learning and Professional Development
Lorna Farren
Director of Marketing & Communications
John Gaffney
(N) Director of Management Accounting
Dr. Majella Giblin
Senior Lecturer
John Gibney
Director of Buildings and Estates
John Gill
Chief Operating Officer
Willie Golden
Emma Goode
Career Development Centre
Paul Gormley
Centre for Adult Learning and Professional Development
John Hannon
Director of Student Services
Aishling Hanrahan
ENLIGHT Outreach Co-ordinator
Kathy Hayes
Josephine Hynes
Director of Human Resources
Charles Kagiri
Breda Kenna
Placement Officer - J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics
Caroline Loughnane
Academic Secretary
Marie Mahon
Dr. Alma McCarthy
Head of School of Business & Economics, University of Galway
Elizabeth McConnell
Assistant Director of Development
Nuala McGuinn
Director of Adult Learning
John McHale
Dean of Business, Public Policy & Law
Peter E. McHugh
Research Director; Lecturer,Dept of Mechanical Eng
Nicola McNicholas
Management Accounting
Ann Melia
Procurement & Contracts Manager
View Personal Bio
Mrs. Jenny Mullery
Community and Impact Manager
Emer Mulligan
Head of J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economic
David Murphy
Director Technology Transfer Office
Fiona Neary
Business Development Manager
Michelle Ní Chróinín
Caitlín Nic an Ultaigh
Pól Ó Dochartaigh
(N) Registrar & Deputy President
Brian Ó Donnchadha
CPD Development Officer
Ciarán Ó hÓgartaigh
(N) President
Noel O' Connor
Gearoid O'Broin
Financial Administrator
Claire O'Connor
Director of Planning & Institutional Research
Cathal O'Donoghue
Dean of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies
Aengus Parsons
Director of Research
Aaron Potito
Head of School of Geography and Archaeology
Denise Rocks
Regional Skills Forum Manager
Brian Saunders
Assistant Director
Karen Sorensen
Michael Turley
Ann Walsh
Josephine Walsh
Career Development Centre
Patricia Walsh
External Engagement & Alumni Relations Manager